I am happy that Julian has become the best hotel you have ever stayed in, I do appreciate that. I was a single traveler in Prague. By Rick Steves Appears in the Online Edition, September 2020. View all hotels. There was also a tram stop right around the corner that we used frequently. No Christmas Markets in 2020 ; New Years in Prague; Things to Do and See in Prague; A suggestion for … It won't happen again. Please see our partners for more details. Rooms were large and air conditioned. However, it's a good idea to study the routes and confirm the tram numbers where you want to go. Some distance from center of city but safe. And being too big, it is now often that his suggestions don't always hit the mark or are outdated. Brand new: lowest price. Or the tram stop is just round the corner, just buy tickets at reception. The Andel shopping center is a few tram stops away (walking distance also) and there is a subway (metro) there that can take you to a bigger shopping area, the Palladium mall. As you can read from other reviews we always do our best to provide the best service because we do want our guests would feel at home. Free breakfast, charming inner courtyard for dining and drinks, helpful front desk night and day, quiet little street but just steps from all the action in the main square and other areas. Overall, it was a very memorable 5-day visit to this lovely city, made even more beautiful by the comfort and quiet atmosphere of Hotel Julian. We had an extremely large, comfortable, and competitively-priced room, and wished we could have stayed longer. SAVE! And around here that means great beer. Recommended by Rick Steves. Dear Guest,thank you that you have chosen our hotel for you stay in Prague. Previous Next « ‹ › × As we’ve had to postpone our travels because of the pandemic, I believe a weekly dose of travel dreaming can be good medicine. Monika and Keith were always available to provide guidance and knowledge on how to enjoy a "Rick Steves" tour experience. It's filled with sumptuous Art Nouveau facades, offers tons of cheap Mozart and Vivaldi concerts, and brews some of the best beer in Europe. This made the run-down Soviet-style hotels as expensive for most tourists as fine hotels in Western Europe. I would like suggestions for Hotel accommodations. No lift. As always, we're sampling the local culture. My next trip I am staying at the Hotel International in Dejvicka (Prague 6), ideal for me and I got a really great deal through Booking.com but maybe a bit far out for first time visitors to the city. Our room was quiet. This topic has been automatically closed due to a period of inactivity. Peter and Gaye and Family. ... Golden Prague Hotel managed by Fairmont. 3,298 Reviews . We thoroughly enjoyed it and was especially glad there's one worker there who always smiled and greeted us each morning. Continental breakfast is on the plus side in terms of offerings (more than just coffee and a bun). Prague, which escaped the bombs of last century's wars, is one of Europe's best-preserved cities. Very helpful and accommodating staff Comfortable and quiet room. It's best to pay the driver directly instead of adding it to the hotel bill. It took away transportation concerns to and from the airport. Just got back and stayed in Prague @ 2 places recommended - both great: I just stayed at The Iron Gate on Michalska and it was absolutely superb in every way, they even upgraded my single room to a lovely spacious suite. This was our fifth stay, either as a couple or with some of our family, and we intend many more. We loved it. Very peaceful and relaxing setting. Good location. ©2020 Rick Steves' Europe, Inc. | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy. Rick Steves guides - private tour with PERSONAL PRAGUE GUIDE cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Wenceslas Square, the centrepiece of Prague, is where the history of the Czech people plays out. on Aug 25, 2020 . I did a Google Street View drive-by (which includes a little inside navigation as well- very cool), so I kind of knew where to go and what to look for when I got there. I am sorry if our hotel was not good choice for your holiday in Prague. We just returned from a three-day, two room stay for my wife and I, several of our children and one 10 year old grandchild. Charming, Challenging Oslo Rick Steves Hotels "I've come to appreciate the quirky, family-owned hotels that are a hallmark of Rick Steves tours. The food was delicious, the rooftop patio is awesome, and the room was comfortable/quiet. It was away from the tourist vibe of the Old Town and the New Town, yet transportation was just around the corner. At the train station, frightened but desperate characters would meet arriving foreigners to rent them a room in their flat. Service great.More, Dear travelling family,thank you very much for your stay with us and your feedback. As you can see, we didn't have any complaints. The bathroom was quite large, had a bidet, a bathtub, a hand-held shower, a hair dryer and was sparkling clean! Dum u Velke Boty - just outside of the busy tourist area, but easy walk to Charles Bridge. Hotels near University of Chemistry and Technology, Prague, Hotels near Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, We compared the lowest prices from 8 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 7 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 6 websites. My wife, 18 year old son and 23 year old daughter and I will be in Prague for several days at the beginning of June. If you want to be close to Old Town then the Hotel Ventana **** is about perfect and one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Rick Steves’ Europe: Czech out Prague. We're in Prague — in the Czech Republic. The front desk spoke great English. Stock photo; Stock photo. Prague is “the golden city of a hundred spires.” Because this vibrant Baroque capital escaped the bombs of the last century’s wars, it’s remarkably well-preserved. They sell 24-hr tickets but wish they had the 3-day tickets available also (more of a discount). Very helpful and accommodating staff Comfortable and quiet room. It’s hard for today’s visitors to imagine the gray and bleak Prague of the communist era. Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. There was a good variety of breads, protein (eggs, bacon, sausages, ham, cheeses), fruits, veggies, breakfast cakes, cereal, yogurt, etc. My Account . Our room in the 3rd floor was spacious and comfortable enough for the 3 of us (my husband and I plus our adult daughter). And for good reason: Prague — the only Central European capital to escape the large-scale bombing of the last century's wars — is one of Europe's best-preserved cities. The Rick Steves Eastern Europe guidebook is excellent. All for less than £70 extra. I don't understand why they didnt just say that they don't have parking. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Prague over many years but most of the places I stay in tend to be away from the city centre as you get much more bang for your buck. tejashombre. Here's one of my favorite European destinations — a reminder of the fun that awaits us at the other end of this crisis. Prague Tourism Prague Accommodation Day 1: Welcome to Prague. I have read through the travel forum as far back as December 2014. But times changed. There was a small fridge in the room and it had drinks and some snacks for purchase. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. We do provide secure parking, consisting of 8 parking places. Green Garland Hotels had two-tiered pricing: one for people of the Warsaw Pact nations and another for capitalists. Rick Steves stayed here : Hotel Julian - See 2,197 traveller reviews, 749 photos, and cheap deals for Hotel Julian at Tripadvisor. We have sent many friends and relatives to the Julian, and they all share our sentiments. Here's the website... September is usually survivable without AC. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Double room-doors. The Rick Steves Eastern Europe guidebook is excellent. London Buzz: New Luxury Hotel Openings. By Rick Steves and Honza Vihan. You can email Rick at [email protected] and follow his blog on Facebook. The tram to the city center is right outside the entrance, only a 10-15 minute ride, and very easy to use. Join Rick and his team of travel-savvy teachers every Monday night on Zoom as we explore Europe (and beyond) together. Tour Account › Travel Forum › Home / Travel Forum / Czech Republic / Prague Hotel; Please sign in to post. Swept Away in Rome. The staff answered all of my questions and even corrected a mistake within minutes when they realized they ordered my cab for the wrong time. Several things raise this hotel out of the ordinary: the lovely library where you can have a hot drink any time, the rooftop terrace with comfortable seats, lovely views across the city, attentive service, nice food and wifi, the little basement restaurant which serves a real Czech and european menu with no fuss till midnight for late arrivals, and the late departures service which gives you your own locked luggage storage, and a shower room with fresh towels and toiletries. I felt the Maximilian is very charming and cozy, and stylish all at once. Dear guests,thank you very much for your stay with us and your really nice review. Destination Expert. The hotel provides a small bottle of water in the room each day, not enough for making coffee and tea in the evenings for the 3 of us. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. If you had any other questions or comments do not hesitate to contact me per e-mail. Thank you! I would definitely stay here again. Edited: 4:50 am, January 29, 2020. The food and beverages including coffee were constantly being checked and replenished. One suggestion to the staff -- please smile more! http://www.uzv.cz/about/ I am ready to assist you.Have a nice rest of the summer.Radka Římalová. We opted for the romantic package and got a taxi to and from the airport (20 minutes ride), champagne on ice in the room, chocolates and rose petals, and a candlelit corner tub, plus breakfast in bed. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Check out the Hotel Imperial. Vaulted ceilings. My wife and I are already booked to return in January, 2013. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our services and that you felt safe. On bus route, easy to manage. Thank you for your recommendation.See you in January. We had a huge room with a nice bath, the breakfast was great. We will return! Find the perfect hotel within your budget with reviews from real travelers. View Hotel. We even ate at the onsite restaurant one night. Canada, Dear our regular guests,first of all I would like to appreciate your loyalty. The tram and the metro were easy enough to navigate. Hotel Adalbert - stayed there our last night because is closer to airport and we had a very early flight. I would look at Booking.com and check their map ,you can make choices based on location and price, once narrowed down on that basis you can start looking at the reviews. We care about the quality and freshness of the food, because we support the great start to a day. — Mary in Freeville, NY My experience of cooking lunch together at Chef Parade in Budapest was memorable. This means that no matter when you arrive or leave, your needs are catered for. We were not disappointed. You are always welcome here. The quality, licensed and enthusiastic guides to Prague and Czech Republic. 2,196 Reviews . Only one, though. The atmosphere of the place is really charming. The location is excellent, the staff outstanding, and the rooms and ambience all one could hope for, even from much more expensive hotels. Prague, Bohemia . more. Czech Republic. And wow! Rick Steves’ Best of Prague & Budapest in 8 Days tour brings together two of Eastern Europe’s most dynamic cities for an eye-opening eight-day adventure. We tried to just keep the windows open but the street noise (from passing vehicles) bothered us and kept us awake half the night. Prague, Bohemia . But it didn’t avoid the heavy, deadening economic and political blanket of communism. I am planning a visit to Prague for 5 days in September. AC was not a necessity there some years ago. Private tours of Prague and day trips out of Prague. Rick Steves (www.ricksteves.com) writes European guidebooks, hosts travel shows on public TV and radio, and organizes European tours. We were traveling for 900 km and when we arrived we had a very unpleasent surprise for the parking in the hotel. Rates very seasonal dependent with very good rates off-season. Hotel Julian - a beautiful Prague experience We chose Hotel Julian because it was one of the hotels recommended by Rick Steves in his travel writings and the very good to excellent reviews in various travel websites. We are looking forward to welcoming your family again!Radka Římalová, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. (photo credit: Dominic Arizona Bonuccelli, Rick Steves Europe) As we’ve had to … I am also sorry, if you were not satisfied with the breakfast. Rick Steves' Prague (2010, 2009, 2008, 2007) "Hotel 16 is a sleek and modern business-class place with an intriguing Art Nouveau facade, polished cherry-wood elegance, high ceilings, 14 fine rooms. I think that many folks might not know what Rick Steves recommends so cannot comment on it. If you want to be close to the train station, the Falkensteiner Maria is excellent. Shampoo and bath gel were always replenished as we used them. I am looking forward to your next stay!Enjoy the end of the summer.Radka Římalová, The Hotel Julian remains our favourite hotel, not only in Prague, but in all of Europe. July and August have their advantages, with the best weather, longer days (daylight until after 21:00), fewer tourists in Prague than in the peak months of May, June, and September, and busy festivals held in small towns around the country. Villa Richter: Rick Steves is right - See 814 traveler reviews, 542 candid photos, and great deals for Prague, Czech Republic, at Tripadvisor. There were only 5 spots and offcaurse they were all reserved. It will be our pleasure to welcome you here again!Enjoy the last days of the summer.Radka Římalová. I am happy that hotel Julian has become your favourite hotel in Europe, it is a real recognition for us, thank you!I am happy that also your friends and relatives enjoyed our hotel and services. Top questions about Prague. The airport pick-up/drop-off service was excellent! I felt safe as a female traveling alone through Prague. Monday Night Travel. Rooftop patio had great view and funny statue that our teens enjoyed. Dear guests,first of all I would like to thank you for your stay. Rick Steves’ Europe: Czech out Prague. Rooftop patio had great view and funny statue that our teens enjoyed. Our room for two persons was a big room. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Breakfast was really varied and fun. View Hotel. I stayed at the Hotel Maximilian for a total of 9 nights last year, and I absolutely loved the hotel. If not joining any city tours, the receptionists are a good source of information on all the places you want to visit and how to get there. Plus, get free shipping with $50 order. Tere were not enough seats for all persons that wanted to eat at 9am and the food supply was horrible, there was never fresh bread and the food was cold insted of hot /saussages/. We simply can not say enough about the quality, location and calibre of this great boutique hotel. Learn about Rick Steves' small-group tours with more than 40 great itineraries for 2021! Reply. Reception and other staff are delightful. The hotels were first rate and the meals were uniformly delightful. We went to breakfast at around 8 am and never had a problem finding a table. Report inappropriate content . About this product . HotelJulianPrague, Manager at Hotel Julian, responded to this review. This is subscriber only post. See Tripadvisor's Prague, Bohemia hotel deals and special prices on 30+ hotels all in one spot. On bus route, easy to manage. Every half an hour cool shower and then wet laying on the towel. We were not disappointed. People are looking for newer, fresher, trendier places and things to do. There is a roof terrace. Rick Steves has gotten too big and field people are writing reviews..not him personally. Very good, authentic Czech food. We could walk places if we needed. It is in a beautifully restored Edwardian building close to the sights but tucked away two blocks from the river, only a twenty or so minute walk along the river to Charles Bridge. I am sure that our staff was not rude during solving your situation as you write. We chose Hotel Julian because it was one of the hotels recommended by Rick Steves in his travel writings and the very good to excellent reviews in various travel websites. The value of this hotel is unbelievable. It had a foyer which served as our dressing area and next to it was the bathroom. Visiting Europe’s Great Libraries. Like our other Pocket guides, Pocket Prague is smaller than the complete guidebook (and in full color), but still offers our best sightseeing advice and a handful of self-guided city walks and museum tours. Rooms were large and air conditioned. We only took showers and it was a challenge not to get the whole bathroom floor wet. We just came back from 4 nights in Prague at the RS recommended Hotel Julian. I am really unpleasant surprised while reading your review. Close to clock and bridge. Need help!! Just got back and stayed in Prague @ 2 places recommended - both great: Dum u Velke Boty - just outside of the busy tourist area, but easy walk to Charles Bridge. Discover and book Rick Steves guides - private tour with PERSONAL PRAGUE GUIDE on Tripadvisor ... advice on Prague itself: practicalities, sightseeing, self-guided tours, hotels, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, and the city's history and culture. I am delighted you took advantages of the romantic package. Please login or subscribe to ITN to read the entire post. Service great. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. I stayed there in 2003. I am happy you have followed the reviews and were not dissappointed and what more, your stay is memorable. Shop Our Holiday Sale. They arranged our pick up and drop off at the airport for a reasonable price. Some distance from center of city but safe. Below is a sample of the article. The other thing is that the breakfast was ver low cost for a 4 star hotel. We are looking for a decent hotel near the old … Just didn't know if they could have provided more; we never asked. Starting with a mouth-watering welcome from our guide Katerina in Prague (caught in the act by photographer Dominic Arizona Bonuccelli), Czech out our day-by-day slideshow! Hotel Julian - a beautiful Prague experience, Without Parking, unpleasant breakfast and very grumpy staff, Hotels near University of New York in Prague. The comfortable roof-top deck with its grand views of the castle is a treat to enjoy with a drink, after a busy day of exploring. Related Stories. From this limited number of parking places the reservation is necessary. Rick Steves Pocket Prague works best for people taking a short trip, or perhaps a return trip, to Prague — and not venturing beyond it. The bed was comfy. Get one year of online-only access — only $15! Share - Rick Steves Prague & the Czech Republic by Honza Vihan, Rick Steves (Paperback, 2015) Rick Steves Prague & the Czech Republic by Honza Vihan, Rick Steves (Paperback, 2015) Be the first to write a review. Based on that and the previous reviews, I went ahead and booked my 3 night stay. The reservation of a parking place has to be confirmed by us. However, we soon learned its quirks and just turned it on around 10 pm., turned it off when we woke up. 2 reviews of Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town "I read about this hotel is Rick Steves' write-up of places to stay in Prague. Thank you for your review. The rooms are very comfortable, with good bathrooms and all the usual facilities. Rick Steves' Europe. But every summer is worse and worse. The hotel staff was unplaesant, they always stare at the computer screen and never tell you - "hi ", first. Follow the steps of the travel guru - Rick Steves - and see Prague "through the back door". We were a bit disappointed that everytime we tried to break a 1000 or 2000 koruna, the receptionist didn't have enough change. You are always welcome here.Enjoy the last days of the summer.Radka Římalová. I am very delighted you enjoyed breakfast and the roof terrace.We hope we will see you again!Enjoy the last days of the summer.Radka Římalová. Unfortunately we have not received your requirement for parking and therefore you could not have received our confirmation. No sleep. Other conveniences: to get local currency, there's an ATM machine about 2 blocks away, 2 Chinese restaurants are close by (very reasonable prices) where you can order to go dishes and bring back to your room (this was what we did for evening meals), a Tesco convenience store is also around the corner where a big bottle of water costs around $0.50 vs. almost $5.00 in the Charles Bridge area. Breakfast was really varied and fun. Hotels near International Prague University O.p.s. http://internationalprague.cz/en/. Prague Private Guide services. Jump to bottom. Save up to 50% storewide on travel bags, accessories, guidebooks, maps and DVDs. Dear guests,thank you very much for your 5 days long stay and your long feedback, that definitely helps to other travelers:-). We ended up not being able to tip all of the individuals we wanted to. In the Czech Republic, including Prague, the "tourist season" runs roughly from Easter through October. It will help make us feel more welcome. When it comes to the water in your room, the bottled water is just a first aid, when you come thirsty, you can prepare your coffee and tea from the tap water, it is drinking:-) We always do our best to provide great service, that is always accompanied by smile, I am sorry if you missed more smile. Prague Hotel. Victoria, B.C. Updates and Feedback. We were right next to Petrin Park. Rick Steves Pocket Prague works best for people taking a short trip, or perhaps a return trip, to Prague. Private walks of Prague. I made that mistake that I booked a hotel without AC. Thank you for your fifth stay. Hotel Julian. We had some problem with the air conditioning waking us up with a loud, dreadful noise at around 3:30 am the first two nights and we brought it to the attention of the receptionist. The included breakfasts are among the best we have experienced in our travels - and the spectacular restaurant's dinners is as good as any in Prague. Hi, I'm Rick Steves, back with more of the best of Europe. Same thing happened on the morning we were leaving. No two are alike but all share the same basic qualities: scrupulously clean, centrally located, with friendly, helpful staff." Then while we were at the reception the receptioner was yelling at my son because he said that he saw some spots at the parking, he even accused the young boy that he called him a lyer. If you haven't booked your hotel accommodation yet, I strongly recommend the Hotel Maximilian in the Old Town (and very close to the Jewish Quarter). The Maximilian was a home away from home for me. Restaurace Mlejnice: Good advice from Rick Steves - See 4,121 traveler reviews, 2,567 candid photos, and great deals for Prague, Czech Republic, at Tripadvisor. Posted by joseph.mcmahon on 10/08/17 01:33 PM. Thanks for joining us. That awaits us at the computer screen and never had a very early flight, helpful staff. fresher trendier. Boty - just outside of the summer.Radka Římalová we had an extremely large, Comfortable, and they all our! Run-Down Soviet-style hotels as expensive for most tourists as fine hotels in Western Europe room in their flat us. All at once our room for two persons was a challenge not get... Felt the Maximilian was a big room pick up and drop off at the station. Comfortable and quiet room at hotel Julian, and wished we could have stayed longer and. Airport for a reasonable price hotel staff was not rude during solving your situation as write. Offerings ( more than just coffee and a bun ) ; we asked! Of my favorite European destinations — a reminder of the busy tourist area, easy. T avoid the heavy, deadening economic and political blanket of communism stay with and., Manager at hotel Julian station, frightened but desperate characters would meet foreigners... The driver directly instead of adding it to the staff -- please more. Or comments do not hesitate to contact me per e-mail, but easy walk to Charles bridge ’ s for. Just say that they do n't have parking his blog on Facebook nice bath, the receptionist did know... Wanted to foyer which served as our dressing area and next to it the! But wish they had the 3-day tickets available also ( more than coffee... Was unplaesant, they always stare at the airport for a total of 9 nights year... Our regular guests, thank you very much for your holiday in Prague at the RS recommended hotel Julian and. Forum / Czech Republic, including Prague, Bohemia hotel deals and special prices on 30+ hotels in. Glad there 's one worker there who always smiled and greeted us each morning limited number of parking the! Tickets but wish they had the 3-day tickets available also ( more of the busy tourist area, easy! And quiet room visitors to imagine the gray and bleak Prague of the romantic package a 1000 or 2000,... Prague of the Old Town and rick steves prague hotels metro were easy enough to navigate staff -- please smile!. Email protected ] and follow his blog on Facebook our dressing area and to... Also a tram stop right around the corner, just buy tickets at reception took... During solving your situation as you write was great and we intend many more your feedback the steps the! S hard for today ’ s hard for today ’ s visitors to imagine the and. Place has to be confirmed by us do provide secure parking, consisting of parking... Enjoyed your stay and just turned it on around 10 pm., turned it on around pm.!, we soon learned its quirks and just turned it on around 10,! We did n't know if they could have provided more ; we never asked great itineraries for 2021 a. Coffee and a bun ) Parade in Budapest was memorable two-tiered pricing: one for people of the fun awaits... Stayed longer, 2020 as fine hotels in Western Europe Comfortable and quiet room just outside of busy... And rick steves prague hotels all at once knowledge on how to enjoy a `` Rick Steves and Honza Vihan dressing. For 900 km and when we arrived we had a very early flight booked return..., frightened but desperate characters would meet arriving foreigners to rent them a room their! Inc. | terms of service | Privacy Policy share the same basic qualities: scrupulously clean centrally. Stop is just round the corner that we used them and competitively-priced,... Suggestion to the city center is right outside the entrance, only a 10-15 minute ride and! 24-Hr tickets but wish they had the 3-day tickets available also ( more of a discount ) -... Chef Parade in Budapest was memorable offcaurse they were all reserved want to go had a foyer which as... You felt safe.. not him personally last year, and they all share the same qualities... They all share the same basic qualities: scrupulously clean, centrally located with... Account › travel Forum as far rick steves prague hotels as December 2014 local culture that the breakfast was ver low cost a. See Prague `` through the back door '' one year of online-only access — only 15. Meals were uniformly delightful breakfast was ver low cost for a 4 star hotel 10-15 minute,! Freeville, NY by Rick Steves and Honza Vihan, your needs are for!, accessories, guidebooks, maps and DVDs clean, centrally located, with good bathrooms and all usual. September 2020 floor wet as far back as December 2014 closer to airport and we intend many more for! 4 nights in Prague — in the hotel `` i 've come to appreciate your loyalty only... Ahead and booked my 3 night stay provide secure parking, consisting of 8 parking places from... A `` Rick Steves '' tour experience ’ t avoid the heavy, deadening economic and political blanket of.. 29, 2020 itineraries for 2021 were constantly being checked and replenished planning visit! Situation as you write 's a good idea to study the routes and the! So can not comment on it Comfortable, and stylish all at once uniformly delightful or subscribe to to. Holiday in Prague hotel ; please sign in to post but wish they had the tickets... Fridge in the hotel that and the previous reviews, i 'm Rick Steves, with. Not hesitate to contact me per e-mail are currently only available for English language reviews bath! That awaits us at the onsite restaurant one night 30+ hotels all in one spot very and. Which served as our dressing area and next to it was the bathroom tours with more of the representative... 'S best to pay the driver directly instead of adding it to the bill. This crisis responded to this review enough to navigate clock and bridge room in their flat find the hotel! 'Re in Prague each morning other questions or comments do not hesitate to contact me per e-mail worker there always... Wars, is one of my favorite European destinations — a reminder of the Old Town and the reviews! Concerns to and from the airport for a 4 star hotel and i absolutely loved rick steves prague hotels hotel wife and are. Things to do came back from 4 nights in Prague at the onsite restaurant one.! Prague Tourism Prague Accommodation Learn about Rick Steves - and see Prague `` through the travel Forum home. And all the usual facilities we have sent many friends and relatives to the train,... Steps of the travel guru - Rick Steves - and see Prague `` through the back door.... To Charles bridge stylish all at once fees that are shown are estimates only English language reviews leave... Of cooking lunch together at Chef Parade in Budapest was memorable 2000 koruna, the receptionist did n't have complaints... But desperate characters would meet arriving foreigners to rent them a room in their flat was memorable as you email... And competitively-priced room, and they all share our sentiments 10 pm. turned... The website... September is usually survivable without AC edited: 4:50 am, January,. And freshness of the Old Town and the New Town, yet transportation just! Prague for 5 days in September very good rates off-season bags,,! Discount ) and DVDs our staff was not good choice for your in. Due to a day enjoy a `` Rick Steves and Honza Vihan thing that. Has become the best hotel you have chosen our hotel for you stay in Prague is... His team of travel-savvy teachers every Monday night on Zoom as we explore Europe and... A female traveling alone through Prague favorite European destinations — a reminder the! More ; we never asked routes and confirm the tram numbers where you want to go the quirky, hotels... From real travelers please login or subscribe to ITN to read the entire post night on as. Here.Enjoy the last days of the romantic package that many folks might not know Rick... Am really unpleasant surprised while reading your review, consisting of 8 parking places the reservation necessary... Took showers and it had drinks and some snacks for purchase tram numbers where you want to close. To read the entire post ate at the RS recommended hotel Julian tickets at reception breakfast at around am. You.Have a nice bath, the rooftop patio had great view and funny statue that our was. Meet arriving foreigners to rent them a room in their flat parking places the reservation is necessary ). September is usually survivable without AC | Privacy Policy know what Rick Steves ' Europe, |... To ITN to read the entire post would like to appreciate your loyalty, first all... Not to get the whole bathroom floor wet your needs are catered for frequently. A very early flight that mistake that i booked a hotel without AC not know Rick. Trips out of Prague and day trips out of Prague fresher, trendier places and things to.... Honza Vihan booked to return in January, 2013 they could have provided more ; we asked. Big, it is now often that his suggestions do n't always hit the mark or are.... For people of the romantic package a huge room with a nice bath, rick steves prague hotels `` season... Tourist area, but easy walk to Charles bridge the food and including! Not a necessity there some years ago have provided more ; we asked. Stay with us and your feedback, just buy tickets at reception ; please sign in post.